--- title: "MS Teams - Chat History" slug: "ms-teams-chat-history" tags: ["calltower", "public"] updated: 2026-07-24T20:38:33Z published: 2026-07-24T20:38:33Z canonical: "learn.calltower.com/ms-teams-chat-history" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://learn.calltower.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # MS Teams - Chat History ## Chat History: Teams saves your whole chat history, all the way back to the first message you sent. And if someone leaves your organization, their chat responses are still there in your chat history. You can [delete individual messages you've sent](https://support.office.com/en-us/article/edit-or-delete-a-sent-message-in-teams-5f1fe604-a900-4a07-b8b7-8cf70ed6b263), but you can’t turn off your whole chat history. ## For more information, click on the link below: [Your chat history in Teams](https://support.office.com/en-us/article/your-chat-history-in-teams-d42dfa28-5d75-4ba6-bc88-f67a6ff05d54)