Receptionist Client | Transfer a Call
While on a call, you can transfer the call to another user by announcing it first (consulted transfer) or by completing the transfer without an announcement (blind transfer).
.gif?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-09-20T17%3A47%3A54Z&se=2026-09-20T17%3A58%3A54Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=eJkNMCwcmLkfXKChcMP0uI5c%2FRSY9yMI8UeNXAjqzLM%3D)
1 | While on an active call, use the dialer or select the contact, to call the person you’d like to transfer to. Your first call is automatically placed on hold. |
2 | (Optional) Announce the call. |
3 | To transfer the call without an announcement (blind transfer), click Transfer after dialing the transfer destination. |
4 | Hover over the active call, then click Transfer. |
