To exchange messages in real time with supervisors and other internal users, you may start or participate in chat sessions. You cannot use a chat session to communicate outside your organization. You may participate in multiple messages simultaneously. In this case, you can open each one in a separate new window. Old messages are deleted after 30 days.
In the home window, click the Messages tile.

New message (blue)
Six messages appear in each page.
Old message (gray)
Additional pages
Important:
Each chat or broadcast message is limited to 1024 characters. Longer messages are automatically truncated. You are not notified.